The Boys in the Bike Chariot, Loving the Outdoor Lifestyle in Portugal

The Boys in the Bike Chariot, Loving the Outdoor Lifestyle in Portugal

Home has been somewhat redefined for our family over the last couple of years. Paul is from Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire then Cornwall, I am from Lancashire. We met in London then after a few years moved to Kent where Chaos and Mayhem were both born. When Mayhem became seriously ill we were lucky enough to be visiting my family in Lancashire and as he was hospitalised for over a month in Alder Hey, Liverpool, we were blessed with having their amazing support; Being so close to ‘home’ was just what we needed at that stressful and emotional time.

So what next? After realising it was time to get back to work we wanted to use our skills and training as teachers but in a more free and simplistic way and still spend as much time together as a family as we could. So we’ve decided to continue our search for a more simple life and have headed back to live and work in Portugal. No housesit as yet this time, but we have the caravan to live in until we find our place. One thing we have realised, which I am sure that most of you already know, is that it really doesn’t matter where we live, as long as we have our family together, we can make anywhere a home.

Post Author: Topsy Turvy Tribe

Paul & Andrea ex-pats escaping the rat race with Chaos (aged 4) and Mayhem (aged 2) along for the adventure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge