JORD Olive and Acacia Dover Series Wooden Watch Review www.topsyturvytribe.com

JORD Olive and Acacia Wood Watch Review

When JORD asked us to review one of the their unique handcrafted watches we said yes straight away as not only are they amazingly beautiful but they are made from natural wood!

Delivery only took a week from the USA with UPS.  After unwrapping the sturdy outer packaging you are struck by the quality of the Cedar wood presentation box, with a handy magnetic closure.  The watch sits on a hessian pillow and below is a drawer for the included extras; spare links, a tube of natural finishing oil, polishing cloth, humidity control sachet and glass cloth.

JORD Olive and Acacia Wood Watch with Cedar Wood Presentation Box. Review by Topsy Turvy Tribe

Each watch is individual because of the various colours and grains of the woods.  Two types of woods are matched to complement each other.  Using JORD’s easy to navigate website we chose a men’s watch from the Dover series, made from gorgeous Olive and Acacia woods.  As we live in the middle of the Spanish campo surrounded by olive groves and  use olive wood in our wood burning stove to keep warm every night, it seemed like the obvious choice.

We love the fact that JORD watches are made from wood, not only do we adore the look of the warm wood grain but also love how more eco friendly our watch is than its plastic counterparts.  It also ticks another eco box as you don’t need to bother with a battery; the watch is actually a self-winding automatic watch.  This is not something we’d previously heard of, so had to look it up.  Crazily enough it actually works and charges through movement.  If you are wearing the watch, your everyday movements are enough that you will probably never need to wind it up.  The mechanism is pretty stunning and with the Dover series watches, you can actually see the cogs and wheels through face and rear of the watch, it’s quite mesmerising to watch!

The metal buckle easily opens with the click of a button, the watch comes made to measure and fits perfectly as you are asked when ordering your wrist size. JORD wood watches are contemporary, stylish, comfortable, a stunning piece of craftsmanship and a wonderful heirloom to pass onto our boys.

The wood watch is not only unique and gorgeous but also hard wearing and practical.  A great choice for dressing up or for everyday wear.

JORD Olive and Acacia Wood Watch Review by Topsy Turvy Tribe. Wearing this unique watch whilst cutting wood with a chainsaw

Pin for Later:

Jord Olive & Acacia Wood Watch Review by Topsy Turvy Tribe #jordwatch #woodwatch


Luxury Wooden Watch

 

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites

Post Author: Topsy Turvy Tribe

Paul & Andrea ex-pats escaping the rat race with Chaos (aged 4) and Mayhem (aged 2) along for the adventure.

40 thoughts on “JORD Olive and Acacia Wood Watch Review

    aimz18

    (February 25, 2017 - 9:28 am)

    What a gorgeous watch, I love the wood strap, beautiful! #kcacols

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (February 25, 2017 - 10:33 am)

      Thank you, it’s gorgeous isn’t it, don’t forget to enter the competition!

    Mainy - myrealfairy

    (February 25, 2017 - 10:44 am)

    I love these watches! I have entered and have fingers and toes crossed!;)
    Mainy
    #fortheloveofBLOG

    Alana - Burnished Chaos

    (February 26, 2017 - 6:47 am)

    Great watch, I love that you can see all the internal workings x
    #TheListLinky

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (February 26, 2017 - 12:23 pm)

      Thanks Alana, JORD have definitely come up with an impressive watch!

    madelinelittlejohns

    (February 27, 2017 - 10:30 pm)

    Such a striking watch! I love Jord, they have such a fab range of styles. x #TheListLinky

    mommyandrory

    (February 28, 2017 - 11:52 pm)

    I love these watches and I’ve seen lots of really great reviews. Such a gorgeous design #dreamteam

    The Pramshed

    (March 2, 2017 - 8:13 am)

    These are beautiful watches and make the perfect gift. Thanks for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 2, 2017 - 8:46 pm)

      Thanks for stopping by to comment and for hosting, they really are gorgeous aren’t they!

    […] $100 Voucher For JORD – Enter Details – 19/3/17 […]

    Annette

    (March 4, 2017 - 10:53 pm)

    These watches look gorgeous and I particularly like the one that you have to review. It’s so unusual, and a real talking point I can imagine. Thank you for sharing with the #DreamTeam. Great review x

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 6, 2017 - 8:52 am)

      It really is a talking point and stunning watch. Thank you for hosting and commenting!

    Coombe Mill

    (March 4, 2017 - 11:07 pm)

    Very stylish for everyday and going out #KCACOLS

    Margot⚓C&V (@coffeenvanilla)

    (March 5, 2017 - 6:39 pm)

    I love them, especially the Cora range for women, beautiful! 🙂

    MummytoDex

    (March 7, 2017 - 3:14 pm)

    These watches are very beautiful. It’s great to see so many bloggers getting the chance to review them.

    #KCACOLS

    Mainy - myrealfairy

    (March 7, 2017 - 5:50 pm)

    Popping over again and still have my fingers and toes crossed!:)
    Mainy
    #KCACOLS

    Gorgeousgeorgesmama

    (March 9, 2017 - 8:18 pm)

    Beautiful watches. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

    #KCACOLS

    nowmynameismummy

    (March 10, 2017 - 7:53 am)

    I keep seeing these! So unique! #kcacols

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 10, 2017 - 8:01 pm)

      Thanks, it is really unique. The range of woods are stunning.

    thefrenchiemummy

    (March 10, 2017 - 10:53 pm)

    So jealous! I see every one with one of those gorgeous watch and I still don’t have one! BOO! It looks really nice and I didn’t know they were eco friendly! Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday.

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 12, 2017 - 8:19 pm)

      Thanks for hosting and commenting. They really are gorgeous watches!

    Topsy Turvy Tribe

    (March 11, 2017 - 7:59 pm)

    Thanks, good luck winning a voucher. Olive and accacia woods are apparently sustainable. Accacia can even be invasive.

    aliduke79hotmailcom

    (March 12, 2017 - 9:22 pm)

    The watch looks really nice.
    #KCACOLS

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 12, 2017 - 9:33 pm)

      They really are lovely, thanks for taking the time to comment.

    Lisa Robb

    (March 13, 2017 - 8:48 am)

    You are so lucky to get to review this watch! I looks fab!
    Lx
    http://workingmumy.blogspot.com
    #MarvMondays

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 13, 2017 - 8:39 pm)

      We are really lucky and it was a pleasure to review, thanks for commenting!

    mommyandrory

    (March 16, 2017 - 12:50 pm)

    I’ve seen so many of these fantastic watches now and I always think how wonderful they look! Such a unique idea! Great review #KCACOLS

      Topsy Turvy Tribe

      (March 16, 2017 - 7:50 pm)

      Thank you for your lovely comment, They really are such beautiful watches!

    jayne hobson

    (March 19, 2017 - 9:45 am)

    so amzing love to win

    George Williamson

    (March 19, 2017 - 4:20 pm)

    Fantastic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge